Tri-County Youth Sports Grant
Tri-County Youth Sports Grant Winners
Bradley Famous Five
Dar Hutchins / Charles Orsborn
Kenny Olson / Carl Schunk
Ted Panish / Les Getz

Bradley University Famous Five
The Famous Five, (actually six players), Carl Schunk, Charles Orsborn, Dar Hutchins, Les Getz, Kenny Olson and Ted Panish; the team that brought recognition to Bradley basketball was formed in 1936 by the late A. J. Robertson.

The team was the catalyst that changed Bradley's schedule from one of a small school team to that which put them up against some of the biggest names in college basketball across the country.

All of the team's members, except Les Getz from Goshen, Indiana, were from Illinois. Schunk played high school ball for Peoria Central, Orsborn played for Deerfield, Panish for Morris, Hutchins for Harvey and Olson for Dwight.

Over a period of three seasons the team had a record of 52 wins and 10 losses. They played in the first two National Invitation Tournaments, finishing third in the 1939 tourney, the Famous Five's senior season.